Friday, May 8, 2015

Yield: A Legal Affairs Story by Sawyer Bennett Review + Giveaway


Yield: A Legal Affairs Story (Book #3 of Cal and Macy’s Story)

By: Sawyer Bennett

Release Date: May 5, 2015
Yield is the final book the Legal Affairs trilogy of Cal and Macy’s story.  
Clash and Grind, Books #1 and #2, are now available for purchase.
 **Due to sexual content and heavy subject matter of an abusive nature, this book may not be suitable for all audiences.  
Yield (verb): to surrender or submit (oneself) to another Macy Carrington is broken. The strong, beautiful woman that I’ve unwittingly fallen in love with is all kinds of broken from a secret that she has carried for far too long. A secret so dark, she has gone to great lengths to protect it. A secret that I’m terrified will one day rip her away from me. The only time Macy frees herself from the darkness is when she is naked and in my arms. When I am deep inside her body, there is nothing she fears. When she wraps herself around me, she is at peace. If she would only yield to me completely, I know I can set her free. 



At last we get the conclusion we have been waiting for!! We finally get to find out what happened with Macy and hopefully we get their HEA. To rehash the last book, Macy is willing to try with Cal but is then confronted by FBI agents regarding her family since they are under investigation. All of Macy’s belongings and trust are seized and in order for her to get those back she must give up some information. Macy just wants to let everything go and not go through all of the horrible things she went through because of her family. After reading this book I was honestly so upset but happy on Macy’s behalf after all the stuff she went through and how she persevered. Cal stuck with her through it all and made sure Macy knew she had him behind her. Without giving too much away Macy ends up finding herself again and realizes she is worth something and she is capable of love and being loved. Macy chooses to let go of the past and not purse any legal actions against her family even though the doing so means losing the only life she knows. However even though Macy wants to let it go, Cal can’t help but want to help her and get her revenge on her family for all they did. Macy just can’t believe Cal would go behind her back and not let it go when she had asked him to so she leaves. But in leaving Cal, Macy finally decided that it was herself that needed to take a stand and show her family that she wasn’t that little girl they could control anymore. After being ignored, Cal can’t take it any longer and with the help of Matt he goes and gets his girl back only to find her much stronger and ready to move on, with him. Not only does Cal finally get the girl but he also regains his best friend Matt. Honestly I love Sawyer and I loved this series and couldn’t be happier with the series as a whole. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with next!!


 New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Sawyer Bennett is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. Her husband works for a Fortune 100 company which lets him fly all over the world while she stays at home with their daughter and three big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn't have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate. Sawyer is the author of several contemporary romances including the popular Off Series, the Legal Affairs Series, the Last Call Series and the Cold Fury hockey series.


No comments:

Post a Comment