Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Gring: A Legal Affairs Story by Sawyer Bennett Review + Giveaway


Grind: A Legal Affairs Story

(Book #2 of Cal and Macy’s Story)

Sawyer Bennett

Release Date: April 21, 2015

Grind is the second book in this Legal Affairs trilogy (Cal and Macy’s Story) and is releasing on 4/21/15. Clash was released on 4/7/15 and  
Yield will be released on 5/5/15. Grind and Yield are full length novels, while Clash is a novella.  
Grind (verb): to weaken or destroy gradually Macy Carrington is not the woman I once thought her to be. What she does not allow her heart to feel, she gives with her body. The sex between us is explosive and depraved. I’ve done things with her that would never have crossed my wildest imagination, and I can’t ever seem to get enough. But now I want more from her. I want to figure out her dark secret, expose it and then help her to heal from it. I know, without a doubt, that Macy is capable of love, and I will grind her down until I make her accept the truth of it. Grind (verb): to wear down, polish, or sharpen by friction Cal Carson is not the man I once thought him to be. Strong, determined, sexy as hell and a beast in the bedroom. He is every woman’s fantasy. He is my fantasy. But no matter how hard Cal tries to grind me down, my heart and secrets are mine and mine alone.  

Let me just say that it seems each book in this series continues to out due the last one. When I got my hands on this book I read it non-stop not putting it down! Please be advised that Grind is the second book for Macy and Cal and Clash needs to be read before Grind. After reading Clash, we left off on a pretty steamy scene. Macy just found out that Cal was going to be taking her case and wants him to know that she really wants her seconds; of him of course. While she was seducing Cal right there in his office, Cal was trying and losing his fight for lust of this woman. He tells Macy, after they finally give in and have sex, that while he is on her case they cannot have sex until the case is over. Macy relents only because, for once, she feels something a little different with Cal and is willing to remain monogamous for him. (You don’t find out until later how big of a deal that is for her.) Once Macy’s case raps up these two can’t seem to stay away from each other, but Macy knows she’ll break Cal’s heart if she’s not careful and even though Cal repeatedly says he doesn’t love her, you can tell as a reader that he is slowly starting too. The more into the book you get the more you find out that something bad has happened to Macy, something that makes her think she’s only good for sex and will never be good enough for anything else; whatever that bad thing may be, her family is the one covering it up. When Cal strikes a deal with Macy that he’ll take on one of her fantasies if she will spend one night with him, she agrees not realizing that the deal will change things. Cal doesn’t know what Macy has in store but after its over and done with, he knows it’s more than he bargains for. He now knows that he needs to fight Macy to show her her worth and that may be his biggest battle yet. At the end of this book the one thing that haunts Macy comes back and she knows she has to protect Cal by telling him to run. Will Cal run and leave Macy to fend for herself against the demons or will he be her white knight?
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Sawyer Bennett is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. Her husband works for a Fortune 100 company which lets him fly all over the world while she stays at home with their daughter and three big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn't have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate. Sawyer is the author of several contemporary romances including the popular Off Series, the Legal Affairs Series, the Last Call Series and the Cold Fury hockey series.  


No comments:

Post a Comment